Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Springfield Woman Becomes New Women Voters President

Springfield's League of Women Voters President has been elected state president of the organization.
Lois Detrick was elected president at the group's annual convention in Jefferson City earlier this month. Cindy Stephens, vice president of the local chapter, was elected secretary of the Missouri League of Women Voters. Their terms will run until 2011.
"This is the first time two southwest Missouri League members have been elected to such high state offices in the organization," Detrick said in a statement.

No comments: