Friday, November 21, 2008

2009 Council Candidates Certified

The Springfield City Clerk has certified the following candidates for the 2009 City Council elections.
(Names are listed in the order in which they were certified.)

*MAYOR: Jim O'Neal, Sandra Queen Noble, Christopher Donegan, Tamara Finocchiaro

*ZONE 1: Nick Ibarra, Denny Whayne, Cameron Eaton

ZONE 4: Scott Bailes

*GENERAL A: Robert Stephens, Lyle Foster, Tom Martz

*GENERAL B: John Rush, Jason Lillard, Fred Ellison

*Indicates there will be a primary because more than 2 candidates are certified. The primary will be held on Tuesday, Feb. 3rd. The two candidates with the highest vote totals will move on to run in the General Election set for Tuesday, April 7th 2009.

1 comment:

Matthew Block said...

Thanks for posting these, Dave.