Friday, December 05, 2008

Nixon Names Transition Advisers

Governor-elect Jay Nixon has named more than 100 Missourians to serve as transition advisers to help him fill positions in his new administration.

Here's the 17 advisers he's named from Southwest Missouri:

Leslie Anderson, businesswoman, Springfield
Rita Baron, businesswoman, Springfield
Joe Carmichael, attorney, Springfield
Darrell and Wanda Cope, retiree, Hartville
Katie Steele Danner, consultant, Hollister
William Fischbach, businessman, Branson
Carolyn Hembree, professor, Springfield
Jim Kreider, former Speaker, Missouri House of Representatives, Nixa
Debra Lowther, film and television producer, Hollister
B.J. Marsh, State Representative, Springfield
Jeff Miller, criminal investigation manager, Springfield
Travis Morrison, businessman, West Plains
Marilyn Nolan, non-profit administrator, Springfield
Jamie Schoolcraft, Mayor, Willard
Bill Stancer, retiree, Cabool
Andy Wood, attorney, Neosho
Chuck Wooten, former State Representative, Ozark

No comments: